Illinois Circuit Courts

Court Resources
Circuit Courts
Circuit Courts Counties Served
Cook County Circuit Cook County
First Judicial Circuit Williamson*, Alexander, Jackson, Johnson, Massac, Saline, Pope, and
Union Counties
Second Judicial Circuit Jefferson*, Crawford, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne and White Counties
Third Judicial Circuit
Madison* and Bond Counties
Fourth Judicial Circuit Montgomery*, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, Marion, and Shelby Counties
Fifth Judicial Circuit Edgar*, Clark, Coles, Cumberland and Vermilion Counties
Sixth Judicial Circuit
(Macon County only)
Piatt*, Champaign, DeWitt, Douglas, Macon, and Moultrie Counties
Seventh Judicial Circuit Sangamon*, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Morgan and Scott Counties
Eighth Judicial Circuit Adams*, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Mason, Menard, Pike and Schuyler Counties
Ninth Judicial Circuit McDonough*, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Knox, and Warren Counties
Tenth Judicial Circuit Peoria*, Marshall, Putnam, Stark and Tazewell Counties
Eleventh Judicial Circuit McLean*, Ford, Livingston, Logan and Woodford Counties
Twelfth Judicial Circuit
Will County
Thirteenth Judicial Circuit LaSalle*, Bureau, and Grundy Counties
Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Rock Island*, Henry, Mercer, and Whiteside Counties
Fifteenth Judicial Circuit Carroll*, Jo Daviess, Ogle, Lee and Stephenson Counties
Sixteenth Judicial Circuit Kane*, DeKalb and Kendall Counties
Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Winnebago and Boone Counties
Eighteenth Judicial Circuit
DuPage County
Nineteenth Judicial Circuit
Lake County
Twentieth Judicial Circuit
St. Clair*, Monroe, Washington, Perry and Randolph Counties
Twenty-First Judicial Circuit Kankakee* and Iroquois Counties
Twenty-Second Circuit McHenry County
* - Identifies the county of the circuit's Chief Judge