2016 Court Holiday Calendar

Printer-Friendly Court Calendar (PDF)

Holidays Observed
It is hereby ordered that the courts of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court of Lake County, will be closed on the following holidays in 2016.

Day of Week
Date Holiday Observed
Friday January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday February 12 Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday February 15 Presidents’ Day
Friday March 25 Friday Before Easter
Monday May 30 Memorial Day
Monday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 5 Labor Day
Monday October 10 Columbus Day (Observed)
Friday November 11 Veterans’ Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 25 Friday After Thanksgiving
Friday December 23 Christmas Eve (Observed)
Monday December 26 Christmas Day (Observed)
Monday January 2, 2017 New Years Day (Observed)

Court Not In Session
It is hereby ordered that the Courts of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit, Circuit Court of Lake County, will not be in session on the following dates.

Day of Week
Date Reason for No Session
Friday September 30 19th Circuit Business
Operations & Critical Issues
Meeting Day